Awards and New Milestones

I was nominated for this award by MaryFaithWrites. I’m even more excited that it came on the same day I got 100 followers here on WordPress. So I’ll kill two birds with one stone and thank you to @awordwithlm for the same nomination

The rules for the Liebster Award are:

  1. You can choose to either accept or decline. Accepting means writing a post, which you don’t have to do, but it helps to continue spreading the love!
  2. Write a list of 11 facts about yourself.
  3. Answer the 11 questions from your nominator.
  4. Nominate 11 other bloggers to keep the award going, and give them 11 questions to answer.

Here are my answers:

11 Facts About Me

  1. I’m Nigerian. I say this because I know I don’t sound like a Nigerian here but wait till you see me with my friends.
  2. I’m quite tall. I’m 5ft 10″ and I have more legs than upper body which I love btw.
  3. I love reading books. I almost don’t read anymore because I’m not a fan of ebooks or audio books. I like paper and I love my head voice, it does cute impressions for me.
  4. I’ve never seen a live concert in my life. Hillsong is one group I’d love to see and Taya is my favorite ( love the new haircut).
  5. I’m an extrovert who needs too much alone time. I can’t even explain it.
  6. Water is my favorite thing. I was called a fish back in high school even though I’m not a strong swimmer. This was because I always looked for a new excuse to get into water (whether rain or pool) and I had long legs which everyone said was actually a mermaid tail.
  7. My favorite number is 3 even though I don’t like odd numbers.
  8. I still believe that good people exist and I’m extremely patient with people.
  9. I have scattered taste in music. I listen to every genre and I stay away from secular music as much as possible. Especially the very vulgar ones.
  10. I’m very old fashioned so I believe in morals and values. I love order.
  11. Being the oldest child in a family of 6, I always take responsibility for everything. It kills me.

Here are my answers:

 

  1. What is your favorite thing about blogging? Learning new things every day and getting to inspire people in the process
  2. Instagram, Twitter, or Facebook? Definitely InstaBook
  3. If you could go back and change one thing about your life, such as a decision you made, would you? And what would it be? I wouldn’t change a thing. I’ve come to realize that everything that happened to me was for a reason. It always made sense in the end so I wouldn’t want to mess with that.
  4. What is another culture that you would like to know more about? French and Indian
  5. What charitable causes are you passionate about? I have not actively looked into any. But I love any cause that tries to better the lives of others.
  6. What is your favorite holiday and why? I’m not really one to celebrate any holiday, mostly because my family isn’t holiday crazy. However, if I had to pick, I’ll say Easter because I get to reflect on my life.
  7. Which one of Jesus’ characteristics (compassion, humility, etc.) means the most to you or has influenced you the most and why? Compassion. Because it’s what the world lacks today.
  8. What is the greatest gift God has given you? Love. My first name literally means love and it has been a huge part of how I help people.
  9. What is your favorite fairytale? I’ll go with Hercules. Because of Meg. She righted her wrongs and he was so selfless.
  10. How do you feel about vegetables? It’s a love-hate relationship. As a kid, I used to be totally disgusted by them but now, I’m more open minded.
  11. Who are some of your heroes and why? My mother. She’s a wonder- woman. If anything I want to be the kind of woman she is, especially in the spiritual aspect. She’s a warrior.

I hope you enjoyed getting to know me. I know that’s what this award is all about. I’m not sure of bloggers to nominate right now. All those I know have been awarded at least twice. I’ll combine to update this. In the meantime, Have a blessed month.

18870846_1590356901006754_2059611564_n

 

3 thoughts on “Awards and New Milestones

Leave a Reply

