A Journey Moving Forward

hi

********READ TO THE END: I NEED YOUR FEEDBACK AT THE BOTTOM*************

It’s been a while since I came online here and on Facebook. I’ve been extremely busy. In the last 2- 3 weeks, I’ve bought a new domain for this blog, launched a website (Find it at http://www.youthdive.com ) and gotten new clients and new phases in my life. It’s been hectic and I’ve grown so much in the time I’ve been absent.

I’m writing this to tell all my beautiful readers that I’m taking this blog down a different route. I don’t want to spring on you a couple of articles to confuse you as to what this blog is about. That’s why I decided to write this.

For a while now, I’ve been struggling with my ‘niche’. At first it was a personal blog, then it became a college blog and eventually an inspirational blog. Too many niches to even begin with. Most days when I write, I feel like I still hold a lot back and I’m not free to express myself the way I’d want to. I feel like I’ve had to hide my Christian side a lot to avoid ‘triggering’ people or being politically correct..

I can’t hide that part of myself anymore. It’s who I am and it’s really important to me. I want to be able to share that part of my life with you guys. God has been a huge part of my life. Everything I have and who I am is because of God so I can’t keep hiding him anymore.

Here’s what’s going to happen. My blog is going to remain very much inspirational and helpful in many ways. My aim is to target those with in the 16-30 age range. Yes, I know that’s a weird range but it’s either catch them young or before they’re too old. I may be able to teach a thing or two to a 40-year-old but I think I have more to learn from them.

As many of you as are Christians, I invite you to stay and invite your friends. If you’re not, there’s no need to run away. Christianity is a religion of love so of course I’ll always love every one of you and in the process, we could learn a thing or two from each other. There’ll be stories and advice, talks and struggles. Whichever way, it will be amazing. I want this to be a space for growth and interaction irrespective of who you are.

Thank you guys for sticking with me these past 6 months. I apologize for disappearing again. The website relaunch will be on the 1st of August, 2017.
The new website is drumroll please http://www.kristabeldubois.com

Yes!!! I finally saved enough to purchase a domain name. I’m currently designing and I can’t wait to show you guys all I’ve done. In the meantime, you can still connect with me on social media and I’ll give updates on what’s happening.

Right now, I need your help with two things:

  • A colour scheme ( colours to use)
  • A beautiful font for my logo

P.S One of the colours must be purple. And I also took the liberty of moving all my subscribers to the new blog so you can easily receive updates and see new articles. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks again for all your support. Take care and God Bless.

6 thoughts on “A Journey Moving Forward

  1. I’m so excited for you! I can’t wait to read the new blog. I love the shade Lavender, and I think it would look amazing with silver or gold. Lavender is one of my favorite colors, my room is Lavender and White and I love it! Can’t wait to see it when you’re done ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

